Peaceful Irish river bwphotocontest

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

An Irish river burbles peacefully beneath a small bridge. Only people can cross – no vehicles. This spot was behind one of the ancient sites I toured on a pilgrimage to Ireland with my church youth group.

Irish river bw photocontest bxlphabet.jpg

My entry is for the @daveks bwphotocontest with this week’s theme of Waterscapes.

I was using a point and shoot camera when I visited Ireland, but I do not remember which one I had then.

Sort:  

Love this in black and white - really does make the photo stand out. Would love to see what the original looks like.

Thank you so much for the comment! I was not sure it I should post the color version even though I wanted to - you encouraged me and now here it is :)
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@bxlphabet/peaceful-irish-river-part-2

It is real peaceful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46