📷 B&W Photo Contest - Entry 2 - Mountains At Glacier National Park Canada

I took this picture of the mountains at Glacier National Park Canada.   They were very big and in between them were massive glacier fields.   

📷 B&W Photo Contest - Entry 2 - Macro - Mountains At Glacier National Park Canada - Contest ran by @daveks and sponsored by @papa-pepper 

 

Make: SONY   

Model: DSC-HX9V  

Here are some other pictures from that day.   The first one is a look at one of the glacier fields from up above it.  

My friend Andy and I did a double hand stand with the glacier in the background.   

We couldn't leave until we hiked down to the glacier.   There was no defined path to get there and it actually got pretty scary getting there.  Talk about feeling small.   When you stand up to the glacier you know you could be killed any second if a chunk breaks free.   

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

These are really beautiful!

Yeah it really was amazing!

@brianphobos
wonderful landscapes
i like so much :)

Thank you! It was really an amazing place!

Ok, a few points:

  1. Badass handstand pic dude. Tres legit.
  2. How do I become triple-verified. I'm very curious.
  3. I'm kinda jelly. Want to visit glaciers myself.

Was it very cold there? I see one of you were wearing shorts and short sleeves.

Thanks. Yeah I was wearing short sleeves. It was probably around 65 or 70 degrees up that high. If you were hiking a lot you were warm.

The triple verified thing is just a joke. I have actually had several people ask me about that. Last year when intro post were getting paid a ton people were taking Insta-hotties pictures and making fake accounts to get big payouts so it became a big thing to verify yourself holding something that said Steemit or with the Steem logo. Then I was joking around saying that I'm triple verified because I get on video and talk about this stuff which most people aren't willing to do.

If I go to Steem Fest I will be quad verified!

I know the 3x verify was a joke, I was trying to dish it back but I did it too dry :D oops!

Dude, go for as many verifies as possible!

those are amazing pics I like them your post is great thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

I have never seen any glacier in my life but your pic shows its true beauty. Thanx for sharing it with us. I really enjoyed it dear. I will like to visit my country India and leave your feedback in my last post.

Why do you keep saying dear after everything?

It is my way of expressing love to my steemian friends? Do you feel offended by it?

I also wonder this.

LOL

Thanks for sharing your mountain shots. It looks like a tough trek up :D

Yeah it was not easy getting there!

Wow dude. Impressive pics, particularly the handstanding!

I didn't know of this place. It's pretty cool to be so up close and personal with a glacier.

Thank you! it took us a few tries to hold our handstands at the same time like that. The blue of the glaciers is amazing and I got some really cool pictures in Cascades national park in Washington as well.

I had a feeling it might not be a 1 take job. Well done in the end!

I would like to get so close to a glacier one day. A new addition for the bucket list!

Amazing photo!

Amazing photo

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41