📷 B&W Photo Contest - Entry 1 - BOSS Marmot

This is probably one of the best pictures I have ever taken.  The camera focused perfectly on the Marmot who was sitting there like a BOSS! I didn't edit the picture at all.  This guy was up in Glacier National Park Canada.

 📷 B&W Photo Contest - Entry 1 - Animals - BOSS Marmot - Contest ran by @daveks and sponsored by @papa-pepper 

Make: SONY 

Model: DSC-HX9V

Here is another picture of the Marmot.  The second picture isn't entered in the contest.  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Thanks!

Man that crazy glue trick really does work!....nice picture, and great scenery.

Crazy glue trick?

Little humour. Every time I try to get close for a picture, they are off and running like its supper time.

Yeah that makes sense. I was surprised I was able to get so close and that I lucked into taking such a good picture.

Sometimes it is better to be lucky than good.

In more ways than one.........billytwohearts

Nicely done. What camera, lens and settings were you using? Looks like a telephoto, I'm guessing about 200mm?

That camera is actually just a point and shoot camera. I just looked at the properties on the image. Exposure says 1/250 sec. fNumber says f/5.9. ISO Speed Rating 250. MaxAppitureValue 3.44 EV

I have gotten so much use out of that camera it isn't even funny. I actually take all my pool meetings with it as well.

Ah nice, that's great :) It's a nice shot man. I was doing paid photography for about 3 years, if you end up getting a DSLR with a 200mm+ F2.8 lens your keeper rate will go way up.

I like that. "keeper rate!"

Haha yep! A good measure of talent as a photographer is the ratio of keepers to junk. If it takes someone 1,000 pictures to get 1 keeper, that's not so great, however 1 keeper per 10 photos is good. If you're feeling in the mood, you can see my keepers here: https://www.facebook.com/pg/A.Furmanczyk.Photography/photos/?tab=albums

Nice! Makes sense!

If you ever need any photography tips, ask away.

For sure! I appreciate it!

Definitely sitting like a boss. Surprising considering they don't stay still for more than a sec or so. You got great timing! Upvoted. All the best! :)
And do check out my entry too. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76