B&W PHOTO CONTEST ~ Flowers


Geranium Flower


Here is my entry #2 to the #bwphotocontest hosted by @daveks and guest judge @homeartpictures.


2018-03-22-19.56.17 ZS retouched 1.jpg
Click/tap the image to view at 100%


  • Camera - Olympus E-M5II
  • Lens - Olympus 60mm Macro
  • Software - Zerene Stacker and Capture One

Contest rules are here


Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Resteemed by @photoworld! Good Luck!
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Thank you. I'll have a quick look now.

Your macro in white and black looks amazing, there are a lot of middle tones. In the past many photographs had sepia color that gives an antique touch, have you tried to use sepia?

Thank You. This was another one shot indoors where I had put some of my Moms small, fancy decorative lights in the background, while illuminating the flower with a stronger light source which gave it a look I liked.
I have many sepia photos that were my Grandparents but never really tried to replicate that look. I'll give it a try in my next few posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68