Entries in @daveks Black and White Animals Photo Comp

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

I have decided to enter three shots this time, since I'm allowed to enter 3 and can't decide what I like best.

All are taken with my Sony Hx400V. Click any of them to view the higher quality photo (you have to use the back button to get out of that, by the way)

A Monarch Butterfly (from October visit to the US)

monarch-angled-bw.JPG

Molly at the Beach

molly-bw.JPG

A Portrait of Molly the Border Collie

molly-bw.JPG

Sort:  

very beautiful shots :)
thanks for entering the contest :)

Thank you very much. I'm working to get better at composition and doing the black and white. I enjoy the challenge.

It is a really nice composition from you ;)
I considered yours also for the honorable mentions, but there was only space for 5 honorable mentions :/

Thank you for the positive feedback. That is encouraging in and of itself. :-)

All of them are good, but I think that middle one is best. You caught her in a good pose there.

Aw, this is the first time I'm seeing Molly. So cute!

I'm curious about how you took that picture of the butterfly. Did you manage to get fairly close to it or did you zoom in on it?

A bit of both. I wasn't as close on that one as I was on some of the others I have. That one is cropped some in that shot (and rotated for better composition after advice from @tinypaleokitchen).

Molly is 11 now. She's my working service dog. Picks up stuff off the floor for me, among other things.

very beautiful photo. for manual special thanks )))

nice shots @bex-dk
so cute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67