B&W Photo Contest: Animal Theme: Spider in a Web (also Monochrome Monday)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

25092017-monochromespider.JPG

I refuse to crop this to Steemit thumbnail proportions. I feel like that would ruin the looks, not that I'm trained in that stuff.

As well as it covering #monochromemonday I want to enter this shot in the B&W photo contest from @daveks. Animals theme

It is a pretty common type of orb weaver spider found in Europe (I'm in Denmark and this is taken in the edge of our pony pasture), but I am not certain of the exact species. There are a few that are very similar and I haven't spent enough time studying the distinguishing markings. And, as my gut instinct thought, this would be a female. Apparently the males don't usually have the very round fat bodies.

Camera: Sony Hx400V

ISO 80
1/500th sec
f/6.3
Aperture priority mode

Sort:  

Steemit has decided I'm not allowed to upvote your comment. I keep tryinf and it keeps not doing it. Just know your feedback is valued.

Haha. Oh steemit, you know I love you. Steemit's just jealous that I've been spending time elsewhere...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26