You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B&W Photo Contest WINNERS!

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians! First of all i'd like to thank @daveks for hosting this competition. Topic was very creative and very challenging. And was real joy to see so many unique entries. Steem already hosts so many talented people.
I would also like to thank @papa-pepper for sponsoring this contest, your support is very important to all who are just starting.
Many thanks to @cognoscere for taking time and judging this challenge. I feel you bro, it must have been a real nightmare to pick the winners out of that huge ammount of interestin and compelling photographs :) Congratulations to all the winners and honorable mentions. I am following each and every of you if i already did not. This is also my first prize winning photo too, i hope that you guys liked it and took a glimpse into past and also learned a lesson how to spend your time wisely today so that you do not waste your precious time and are not sorry when you are old. Full steem ahead i am very excited to be a part of this community!

Sort:  

Such an awesome composition which, to me, really conveyed the notion of nostalgia. I really like that you can't see the old woman's face, but yet you know exactly what she is thinking. Great entry @bescouted!!!

I was lucky to get this shot and this contest to come up :) Chain of events, thanks for great judging and telling your opinion @cognoscere !

@bescouted congratulations! very captivating image!

Thank you @ilanaakoundi I got lucky on this one :)

@bescouted looks to me as if you mastered the decisive moment :D

I believe it is just frequency of my shots and statistically i have more chances to catch one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66