Sólfar ~ B&W Photo Contest ~ Geometric Shapes

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

The Sólfar (in english Sun Voyager) is a steel sculpture located in Reykjavík, Iceland. The sculpture resembles a Viking ship, but this is not the original intention of it's creator. It have been created has a dream boat and an ode to the sun, containing within itself the promise of undiscovered territory, a dream of hope, progress and freedom.

This is my entry for the #bwphotocontest contest by @daveks, theme Geometric Shapes.


Sólfar
Click on the image to view full screen

Category#architecturalphotography
CameraCanon 400D
Settings8mm - f16 - 1/125 sec - ISO 200

Sergio

Sort:  

Very cool! Love the low angle on this which threw this against that wonderful sky! :)

Not only is this a cool piece of art....stunning photo!!! Did you use a wide angle lens? I've never used one. So I'm not sure if this is a naiive question. I like the gentle distortion.

Thanks, I used a manual fish-eye lens, nothing too expensive but it worked very well on an APS-C camera.

That's just WOW! I would print it and hang on the wall. Cool shot!

Thanks my friend :)

Excellent composition! 8)

Thanks.... the fisheye lens helped me putting everything into the frame :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49