B&W Photo contest entry #1 - Crossing Generations

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

B&W Photo Contest Entry #1

I thought it would be fun to join the Black and White Photo Contest! I love making B&W photos, they can have so much impact.

This is one of my favorite photos I shot during a wedding. It's the moment when a grandmother kisses her granddaughter right after the wedding ceremony. I somehow find this such a magical moment, a moment when generations are crossed and time seems to stand still. But we also look both into the past and into the future, maybe the grandmother is thinking about her own wedding that took place a long long time ago and the bride might someday be the grandmother, congratulating her own granddaughter.

Floortje_Visser_Master_Award2.jpg
Shot with a Nikon D750 and a 35mm Sigma ART lens

Sort:  

Congratulations @artwithflo! Your photo(s) has been selected for the Daily Mood Selection on Steemit and has been added to today's feature :

Star-Vectors2 (1).jpg Daily Mood Photos - June 14, 2017

Click here to view today's post on Steemit!

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help other photographers gain more exposure.

Thanks so much, that's wonderful! I really appreciate it <3

Great photo and what a contrast between the two ages! Welcome to Steemit by the way!

Thanks! Glad you like it :) And thank you for the warm welcome. I love this community already!

What an awesome picture !! So many things and feelings we can imagine of this beautiful day just by watching this wonderful photo...!up&resteemedredim.png
Congrats, this is a marvelous scene you shot here ;-)

Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it! And that little image you use of that awesome happy fellow, that's just great!

Lovely picture! You can see the love and happiness in the young woman her face! :)

Thank you! I love it when a bride (and groom) is enjoying their special day so much. This was such a relaxed couple :D

Lovely! I can imagine it also makes you happy when you are surrounded with so much joy on a weddingday. Seems like a happy place to do your work :)

Yeah it sure is! I work together with my boyfriend (for 17 years now, feels weird to call him boyfriend but we never got married ;)) as a photography team. We go to the most awesome places in the Netherlands and get to experience the best parties. Yeah, I sure love my job! :D

Nice! Will think of you when Suzanne and I get married :)

Thank you!

Fantastic photo! :)

Congrats @artwithflo. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :)

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-14th-june-2017

Oh wow, that's so awesome! Thanks a bunch!

So many emotions in this photo, hope and memories

Thanks! That's what I love about moments like these <3

Great talent ❤️

Thank you so much :)

excelent post

Thanks! Glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44