SHADOW (B&W Photo Contest ~ Minimalism)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

The girl in the photo was me when I was in Hong Kong, at the port, taking a walk with my Uncle and his dog. The illusion in this photo (the shadow in the middle) made me think of a good friend (Robe) back when I was still in Kuwait. She looked exactly like her, in her silhouette form.

I'm joining this contest to share the rewards and winnings (if I'll win) of this photo to my friend Robe, who left her job and decided to do some volunteering in Thailand. We'll be seeing her very soon here on Steemit. :)

The camera used in this photo was iPhone 6s. This will be my first entry for @daveks #bwphotocontest. Judge for this entry is @prakashghai. Thank you @daveks and @prakashghai!

IMG_7981.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by angelicagarcia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67