WINTER IN SEBASTOPOL > B&W Photo Contest > Nostalgia

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

there is my entry for @daveks B&W Photo Competition: Nostalgia

I took this photo in my last winter in Crimea before I moved to US. I lived in Crimea's capital Simferopol city but I often visited the City of Russians Glory - Sebastopol.

It was a usual winter in Crimea with temperature up to 40 and constant foggy rains. Walking on Sebastopol boardwalk I tried to catch some my own memorabilia. I composed this picture with a couple who feeds seagulls, Monument to the scuttled ships and stormy sea wave.
2009_11_22 138_.jpg

I took this photo with Canon 350D

Follow me 700.jpg

Sort:  

It's really nice in b&w. Btw; no need to send me money. Steem on.

It just was my gratitude and appreciate gift.

Thank you for your support!

I really like your blog

ohh this is so peaceful and satisfying photo... thanks for sharing

Very emotional photo! Amazing how you managed to capture everything in motion: waves falling on the steps, bicyclist passing by, seagulls, a couple! Great job! Sevastopol is a city with great history, I hope to visit it one day:) I am fond of photography as well btw:) I followed you and upvoted, have a great day!

Great photos!! Thanks you for sharing!

Amazing photo...full of emotions 😌

Awesome photography.You deserve for vote.Please check my post.

Красивая открытка получилась!

спасибочки!

Awesome photo! I love it. Thanks you for sharing!

Very nice shot! Please check my first bwphotocontest I did a couple of minutes ago. Thank you. enter image description here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67