B&W Photo Contest ~ Precipitation (I): Waiting in the rain

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0358b.jpg

At my usual spot...
Waiting at the train station
Waiting in the rain
Always been fascinated with rain coming down on the car windows
or rain coming down the windscreen
Especially with streetlights lighting it up
Or car and traffic lights
In multi-colours...
Like jewels twinkling in the night
In a world of its own
Like twinkling Christmas lights
A special world...

This is another one of my rain collection
This time, I am trying it in black and white
As I have always maintained, colour and black & white always have their own specialness
Their own individual attraction
Each projecting its own mood and ambience


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | edited in picasa | photo & text are my own



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

The raindrops look so cool in black and white. It makes the scene.

Thank you very much, @molometer! I quite like it too... :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hello, beautiful as it rains, here also one day and another and another, we do not stop
Happy week

Hellooo, @txatxy! It's been raining everyday here... We have the same weather! :D
Happy week to you too!!

Great capture, good luck with the contest ;)

Thank you, @asgarth! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80