Marietta Ohio and the Ohio River in the Morning.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

I had a job interview today in which didn't go as well as I was hoping. After leaving the interview I decided to go on a short walk by the Ohio River.

I was able to get a few photographs of the bridge leading home to WV and a tugboat pushing coal.

image

A small panoramic of the view from a lookout.
image
I actually fell pretty hard getting pic photograph. The bricks were wet and covered in moss. My shoes provided no grip and down I went. I got back up and managed to get this shot, soaking wet. An elder lady asked me if I was okay as I walked back up the path. I showed her the shot and said it was worth it.
image

It was a peaceful morning, with not much activity yet.
image

I went home shortly after the fall to dry off and put on some fresh clothes.

If you enjoyed the photographs, please upvote and follow for more.
Thank you!

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41