BWphotochallenge - Why towers - Man's attempt to reach out to God?

in #bwphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Adorned with interesting arches and niches, this old tower, attached to a holy place in India, reaches towards a cloudy sky.
Prompts a question - Is this an attempt we humans make to reach to the skies? In this modern day and age where we have reached skies and outer space, why do we continue to build holy structure with towers?

1IMG_0840.jpg
Captured with my Iphone6 yesterday

upvote follow resteem.gif

steemit.png

Sort:  

If you have the opportunity to align your picturce, the impact of it would be better.

Thanks for the suggestion. I deliberately took that angle because it shows the tower reaching out to the sky with the sky and white clouds forming an emphasis towards left top corner of the image. Next time I will try to take an aligned picture and see what the impact is. Thanks

Aha 👍 where in India?

This is near Bangalore in South India

Cool.. I was in Kengeri for about 2 years

I am well pleased to you

Thank you for your encouragement

Too tired for a meaningful comment, but I am going to follow you. Your blog titles + your comment on my page seem like you're an edifying person to hear from. Thanks.

Thank you for your kind words. Edifying - LOL that is certainly a new adjective I have earned in my life so far! Thanks

very nice :)

Wow! Simply amazing VM! :-D The architecture is super cool.

Thank you. I think the shape is cool too.

Such a great picture! I agree, I think it's naturally in us to reach for a higher place :) Following, thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your words of appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66