Sort:  

STEEM would do as well or better in that case.

Where SBD has more value than STEEM is if STEEM stabilizes but doens't increase quickly in price. In that case SBD will steadily (if slowly) move toward $1 and you may make more in SBD that STEEM, possibly with less downside as well.

Do your own research and don't rely on my statements as advice, since they are not intended that way.

I am expecting sub cent steem. So when this happens I am expect about 6 months of sideways in the depression zone. So my sights are set on SBD converts as I re-enter the steemit market place.

In that case you want to hold neither SBD nor STEEM until it reaches lows (or close).

That's the plan. I am not coming back until I see evidence of the end of the bear market.

Reasonable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84