Wanted: Used Car Buying Advice!

in #buying3 years ago

I joined Steemit four years ago but got busy and have been off it quite a while. I am rusty on how things are done but am going jump back into it with a piece which I hope will bring me information as opposed to one which gives information to others. Hopefully someone out there will be kind enough share their knowledge and experience with me! :)

So.... I am looking to buy a newer used SUV but can't decide who to trust for correct information. It seems like everyone these days is paid by someone to give their "unbiased" opinion. Where do you find the unadulterated truth? I don't have friends or family who have owned what I am looking for so I am wondering if you might have a suggestion as to where to look for honest reviews OR perhaps you have an SUV that you LOVE and would like to tell me why. That would be PERFECT!!

Here is what I'm looking for in my SUV:
Mid-sized so I can carry things in the back. Possibly long enough for third row seating
Decent milage, not less than 23 MPG average so probably 6 cylinders- not 4, I like to move when I need to.
ALL the bells & whistles: Heated/AC seats, Lane departure warning, passing vehicle detection, distance regulating cruise, push button start, keyless entry, memory seats & mirrors, backup camera, collision warning back & front...
Leather seats, comfort is a MUST! I do a lot of driving!

On top of all of that I would love it to be a cool looking car. I am drawn to the red Cadillac XT6 but I am also wondering about a Lincoln, Kia, Infinity and other possibilities. I'm wondering if Mercedes & Lexus may be more expensive when it comes to repairs.
I have tried several Chevy & Toyota models and have found for the most part that the seats are not comfortable for me until you get into the high priced models. I would like to stay around $30,000 or so for something between 2017-2020.

I currently own a Ford Explorer, fully loaded, and it's great but has a lot of miles. I thought maybe I would try something different this time... Thank you for reading and hopefully giving me your opinion.

Sort:  

Check ebay motors, craigslist, cars.com, carfax, and auto trader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73