[BUY STEEM OR STEEM POWER] button vanished??? <<<----- ಥ_ಥ -1st Post - Humble noob seeks help buying STEEM -- ಥ_ಥ

in #buy7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

I wasn't planning on this being the subject of my first post but I ran into a problem that seems too stupid not to be my fault.
Or maybe it isn't?

I sent my account a small amount of funds to test. I was hoping to throw a lot more directly into the system ASAP....

But I check my account a few hours ago and now the [BUY STEEM OR STEEM POWER] button isn't there!?

ヽ(゚Д゚)ノ !! #FOMO !! ヽ(゚Д゚)ノ !! #FOMO !! ヽ(゚Д゚)ノ !!

As I'm ridiculously new to Cryptocurrency (Jerry Banfield's 1.5hr vid got me here) I found a friend to help me get cash in quickly.

The idea being that I send him my GBP and he sends the Bitcoin straight into my STEEM account. This saves a lot of problems for me especially as I'm new. But now the bleedin' button that was there earlier has vanished! Ideally I want to throw a sizeable amount in before the price swings back up to 2.40 again.

Can anyone tell me what I'm missing??

Sort:  

I noticed the same thing. You can still click on your Steem and Steem Power balances and say "buy."

Ahhh I worked out Blocktrades.... Very easy.
I wonder why they removed the feature.

I need a way to transfer large amounts from my bank account now

Yes but it takes me to blocktrades. :S
How do I know the receive address?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49