Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway

in #butterflyday5 years ago

Thursday is Butterfly Day Giveaway! Post your butterfly photos and have a chance to win 1-Steem Basic Income Share. The more people that enter, the more prizes I will be able to give away. Photos will not be judged and the winner will be chosen at random the day after this post payout. Last week's winner is @krats. Congratulations!

Here are the rules for the Giveaway.

1-One submission per person.
2-All photos must be your own. No photos from the internet will be accepted.
3-Make your own butterfly post and use the tag #butterflyday as your first tag.
4-Drop the link to your post below.

I am looking forward to seeing your butterfly photos!

Here are my photos of the Black Swallowtail butterfly.

These beauties have a wingspan of approximately 4.5 inches. The bodies are black with small white dots along the length of the body. The powdery blue color on the female's hindwings is more prominent in females than males, so this one is a female. She is sipping nectar from a thistle flower.

The wings were fluttering in this photo.

Thanks for stopping by!

Information source: animalspot.net

Image Source: All photos are my own.

Sort:  

That sure is a very beautiful butterfly!
I've never seen a black Swallowtail till now!
Awesome new tag #butterflyday @whatisnew!
I hope @violetmed and many others see this! :-)

We were lucky to see one butterfly at a
distance last summer lol Hoping for more
this summer!

Best of beautiful butterflies coming your
way, can't wait to see them all! ❤

It sure is a beautiful butterfly and I am happy that your first swallowtail is mine. LOL! Thanks for your compliments on my new tag and I hope the word gets out. Thanks for doing your part, my friend. I sure hope you can get a photo of a butterfly because with your photography skills, you would have awesome butterfly skills. : )

https://steempeak.com/nature/@nateonsteemit/ooh-pretty-ywsa2ym9

A tiger swallowtail we saw today. If I'd known about your contest I'd have set my tag right. Womp. Anyways, it's a pretty butterfly!

Not a problem. You are entered in the giveaway. : )

Oh, thank you!!! How generous!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 4.18% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whatisnew! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I can't seem to find any butterflies around.
It's been cold here...
I have no entry this week but I'll keep looking!

I am going to accept butterfly artwork now so please enter yours.
Maybe people don't realize that even though I say that Thursday is butterfly day, I accept entries all week long. : )
Thanks for looking outside for butterflies! : )

Great! Thanks for your entry @irvet. Going to look now. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84