You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butterfly Day - More Monarchs with Some Friends

in #butterflyday5 years ago

WOW!!! I couldn't wait to see what you found for this week and you sure did not disappoint!!! Your find and photos are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! How fortunate that you were able to see all of these things with your own eyes. But I think you are crazy for letting that stag beetle crawl up your arm. That gave me the heebie-jeebies and so did that orb weaver. Shivers! Thanks so much for sharing all of these beauties with me and all of Steemit. What a treat. And as always, thanks for using #butterflyday tag @sketch.and.jam! : )

Sort:  

I found a few butterflies today that had just emerged but none mid process. I'll have to take the water taxi in the morning for more orb weaver shots. Those boats are covered in them, some are really big. Fortunately orbs don't bite unless you are really squeezing them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lucky you for finding more freshest of the fresh butterflies but you can keep your orb weavers. LOL! I don't think I could take the water taxi knowing that they are covered with orbs. I know how big and round they can get because I have the pics to prove it. I have pics of a 2 orbs with a very small abdomens and it was mating. I will post it soon. I am always proud of my self when I get pics of spiders because I am petrified of them.

Only spiders that scare me are brown recluse and black widows.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes...they are the worst ones and if I saw them I would definitely not get pics of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63