Butterflyday & Insectpub Challenge "Monarch Butterfly" by Sunscape

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6447.JPG


Look how perfect the markings are on this beautiful male Monarch butterfly. He is only 3 hours old from emerging for the chrysalis the morning I released him. I walk each butterfly out to my Zinnia garden after their wings are ready for flight. It usually takes anywhere from 3 - 4 hours before I place them in the garden.

Just Emerging from Chrysallis



a chrysalis 5.jpg


Thank you to @whatisnew for this fun #butterflyday and #insectpub challenge. We are sure to see some amazing posts coming forth. Have a wonderful day everyone.

a soapmaking header 3600.jpg


Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Homesteaders Co-op - Sunscapes Soap Shop
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Website - Sunscapes Soap Shop

Sort:  

Monarch butterflies are very beautiful

I agree they are stunning little creatures.

Wow! I have always wanted to see a butterfly emerging from the chrysalis so this is a real treat for me. Amazing photo of it too. What a handsome fellow. Thanks for doing your part to save the Monarchs and thanks for using #butterflyday and #isectpub tags @sunscape. : )

You are most welcome. I love raising them from eggs I collect on my milkweed every year. I protect them from being eaten by predators until they all hatch. It is a real blessing to see them. Here is post 4 of a series I did of the process a while back this summer. You can visit all the other links from that one if you would like to see them. https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@sunscape/dailypetphotography-rearing-monarch-butterflies-part-4-chyrsalis-to-freedom-by-sunscape

OMG! I just looked at all of your posts of the series you did and really enjoyed them. What a wonderful and gratifying experience. I have always said and will continue to say that nature never ceases to amaze me. Thanks so much for telling me about your series. Amazing! : )

Thank you for enjoying it. They are a real joy to raise every summer and they really are amazing creatures.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @ninahaskin!

@ninahaskin wrote lately about: Time Keeps On Slippin' Feel free to follow @ninahaskin if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Your photos are awesome @sunscape and he is a magnificent looking butterfly!! I'm glad you are looking out for them and caring for them. I see some of the parks and farms near here with big milkweed patches that I believe were planted specifically for the Monarchs. It's been nice when visiting there and seeing the Monarchs enjoying the milkweed. 🦋 😊

I do enjoy raising them every year and milkweed is essential to them. Glad you enjoyed seeing them.

Watching nature unfold in front of your eyes, what a wonderful moment Wanda.

Releasing them onto the flower of choice they truly are pampered butterflies, what a great way to help preserve wildlife.

It is indeed a very rewarding and delightful experience Joan. I don't think I will ever stop raising them. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98