You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Texans Warned To Watch For Swimming Tarantulas!

in #butterflyday5 years ago

Okay. I'm going to have nightmares now from watching that video. I couldn't watch the whole thing. EW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah, giant spiders, like no! Swimming giant spiders, definitely not! Nope. Not moving to Texas. Nope. I have to go stick my wet fingers into the light socket so I can forget I saw this post. Really cool post there Jonboy but ( shudder) nope.

Sort:  

lol! I'm sorry sqirrelbait, I didn't mean to traumatize you! I figured you'd be used to spiders, aren't they all over the woods? Not 4 inch ones I hope, but some good sized ones. They seem to be unstoppable, that's the scary thing.

Plus laying 1,000 eggs at a time. Next they may be headed North!

Spiders are all over the woods and I hate them. Giant ones - nope. Not for me. That is something that was nice about Northern NY mountains. Too cold for spiders most of the time. No venomous ones ever and certainly no giant ones. Kill ya cold in the winter though so I guess in the woods it's pick your poison.

I love the North for the fact that usually or much of the time it's too cold for snakes but I never thought about spiders! If you have to sleep out in the open then they could crawl on you when you're sleeping. I'd probably dream about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52