Sort:  

lol! They say they are pouring into North Texas this year but I haven't even seen any yet. Maybe in the spring. I'll be startled when I see one though!

Would you squash them if you see one coming your way?

No sir Vincent. I kill all spiders just because I don't know if they are dangerous or not and because Mrs. J. hates them but if I saw a tarantula I wouldn't kill it because I know they aren't dangerous and they eat other small critters that are a nuisance.

Having said that though, if there were lots of em, they would make fun targets to shoot! lol. I mean we got too many of em anyway now.

Howdy Jonboy. I see. I was under the impression that tarantula are dangerous.

They say they aren't really a threat to humans because the aren't venomous BUT on rare occasions they can bite you and they said it just feels like a bee sting. But if you give them something to eat before you let them crawl on your head there shouldn't be any problems. lol.

I see. Thanks for the clarification. 😊

Yeah it's no problem with them unless you encounter like a thousand of them. Then you should just run like hell!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50