Sort:  

@melinda010100, in southern Siberia, the first butterflies may appear at the end of March, and in may it may snow :)

That sounds similar to where I am in Wisconsin!

Apparently our climate is similar :)

I was very surprised when I was in Russia how similar everything is. I stayed in Sergiev Posad, about an hour outside of Moscow. I recognized the trees and flowers as the same that grow in my forest at home.

Perhaps this is because we live in the same geographical area.
I live 4000 km from Moscow, in Siberia, on the banks of the Yenisei River.

The people I stayed with when I visited were originally from Siberia and lived near Lake Baikal. The photos I saw were memorable! It is very beautiful there.
My son's wife is from the Caucasus Mountains. Russia is so huge!

Our countries lie from the Arctic to the subtropics, there is a place where to travel :)

I was amazed to see palm trees in my daughter-in-laws photos of Sochi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28