ButterflydaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #butterflyday5 years ago

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #butterflyday with
thanks to @whatisnew

I think this is the silvery blue butterfly.
There are over 4000 different species of them.
Until I researched this pic I didn't realize there were
so many type of butterflies.
They are found in open woodlands, meadows and
some urban centres.

DSC_1763 (3).JPG

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

That is one I have never seen here.

I should of found a location map like I do with the birds, I’ve seen them before but they are small, and appear more white in sunlight

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a beauty and a great photo too! The antennae and legs showed up really well. Isn't it crazy how many different butterflies there are around the world? Thanks for using #butterflyday tag @karbon! : )

Please drop the link to this post in Week 11 here for your chance to win. Week 10 is over. You only have 6 days to enter each week. : )

Thanks, I know I had no idea the number of butterflies, and much more difficult to capture then birds..lol
I’ll drop the link thank you...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy sir karbon! that's a nice contrast in colors, is the butterfly against a mud background?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44