ButterflydaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #butterflyday with
thanks to @whatisnew

Eastern Comma

This butterfly is found only in the Eastern part...

DSC_3265 (2).jpg

of N America.
An interesting note, it likes to feed on tree sap.

DSC_3264 (2).jpg
Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @karbon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice bright halloween colors.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats what I was thinking of when I saw it...like those black and orange candies some people use to hand out when I was a kid...cant remember what they are called now...

I love these butterflies because of the unique shape of their wings. Great photos! Thanks for using #butterflyday tag @karbon. : )

I thought it was bitten off or damaged at first...lol

I can see why you thought that. : )

Pretty butterfly photography in nature.

Thank you! I appreciate it!

That's interesting, I didn't know any butterflies ate tree sap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31