Butterflyday

in #butterflyday5 years ago

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #butterflyday with
thanks to @whatisnew

I couldn't find what species was, or if it was a moth or butterfly.
The butterfly usually rests with it's wings closed and has a long, thin antenna,
while moths have short and feathery antennas.

DSC_3030 (2).jpg

DSC_3032 (2).jpg

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

These are called Skipper butterflies because they skip from flower to flower. They do look like moths but they are definitely butterflies and very hard to identify. It is fun to watch them, especially when there is more than one. Great photo! Thanks for using #butterflyday tag! : )

Oh thanks, I’m a newbie at butterflies...

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am more than happy to teach you all about them but please stop me if I get too boring for you. LOL!

lol...I never get bored learning something new... I just didn't want to look lazy by just asking and not researching it for myself....

You will never have to do any research on butterflies while I am around. LOL!

Ok butterfly guru... thanks....lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

HaHa! I also know about insects too. LOL!

Howdy sir Karbon! Very interesting, it looks like a hybrid doesn't it? Did you take that with just your regular lens?

I used my zoom on that one... yes I had no idea what it was but @whatisnew knows her stuff..

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was a good shot and I agree, butterfly lady is really good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35