For butterfly day

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

A gorgeous polyphemus moth for #butterflyday that was resting in my backporch area back in Maryland (in 2016).

Screenshot_20191226-101033_Instagram.jpg

It vibrated when it rested on my hand. It was the most amazing feeling, ever.

Sort:  

That's incredible, you got to hold it! Nice photos of details, too.

OMG! Lucky you to see and hold this beauty! Thanks for sharing it with all of us and thanks for using #butterflyday tag. : )

Beautiful Butterfly. Giant is my God, is a rare species, I have never seen them as well!good photography. Greetings

@belkisa758, thank you! It is amazing...

I never saw a huge moth like that! Amazing!

cool fella!.. may I suggest you using #amazingnature tag?..

#butterflyday and #insectpub are good, they are for the challenge hosted by @whatisnew on thursdays (one need to post there the link to his post, tag is not enough..)

blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78