The Year of the Butterfly

in #butterflyday5 years ago

The butterfly isn't on the Chinese Zodiac - but a few years ago, I declared that this would be the year of the butterfly.

why? oh so many reasons!

but that's not what this post is about! This post is just my entry into @whatisnew's Butterfly Day Giveaway :)

I've been gone from Steemit for a bit... (breaking my brain. but now its fixed and i'm back) and I've been finding all these little ways to interact with Steemians! and its been super fun!

This post was shared on #pypt today - so I thought, Hey!! I have a cool butterfly photo! It's not a living butterfly - but it's a special one to me, nonetheless :)

Hope you like!

This is a photo I took in a beautiful flower garden in Exeter, CA :)

Sort:  

That's a terrific sculpture! Makes me want to jump on its back and fly away. It looks so happy. :^)

Doesn't it!?!? It makes me feel.warm and tingly whenever I see it!!! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow... that's a cool a Shot!

Thanks!!! I liked It too 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful butterfly sculpture! I am excited to read your post on why you declared the year of the butterfly a few years ago. Thanks for using #butterflyday tag @dreemsteem! : )

Hehhehee hmmmm not sure if it will be a post! Lolol but I'll think about it! 😄 And yes... I thought this was such a lovely garden addition! So many beautiful flowers... But the sculptures there also added to the intrigue of this place!!! Really peaceful and sweet!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a beautiful place and one I would enjoy. : )

You really would!!! There is a pretty little fountain there and some murals and a place to sit and chat! So nice...hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

You got me! I am on my way! LOL!
I guess I will just have to keep dreaming. It is a long haul from the east coast. : (

I used to live in PA until 1999! Hehee where are you from? 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Oh thank you!!!!!! 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

It look great. Was it drawn or capture

ahhh photo ☺️

In the garden

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.

thank you @solominer!!!!! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

love the ferns growing around that art. A great mix of nature and art.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think so too!!! I love this little spot in this magical garden :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful :D

Thanks so much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Good thing you stated it wasn't live .. could have been mistaken as. Very nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74