Butterfly and Insect Day Giveaway Week #48

in #butterflyday4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my post for Butterfly and Insect Day

Butterfly and Insect Day Giveaway By @whatisnew each and every Thursday. You can check out the master post for week #48 here O.o


IMG_1130 (2).jpg

This week after trying for days..... I finally got a bee =)
I caught this one sunning itself. I got off a couple shots before it flew up on the wall.

Of course it flew up and landed about 9 feet up on the wall. This causes me to stand on a stool on my tiptoes to get the next shots. A lot were out of focus due to the old man wobbling around on his tiptoes O.o

IMG_1235 (2).jpg


IMG_1246 (2).jpg


IMG_1248 (2).jpg

It's late afternoon and the temperature is dropping so this little bee needs to fly home soon or...


IMG_1240 (2).jpg

Seems I have an audience <,<

The bee was staying put so I grabbed my macro tubes and hooked up the 31 mm for the next shot.
A little too much with 31 mm as the lens is almost touching the bee,

IMG_1255 (2).jpg

This fly is now stalking me <,< It landed on me 3 times and will not be shooed away >,>
I'm sorry but it may have to die O.o

IMG_1263 (2).jpg

For this last one I dropped down to a 21 mm tube and that seemed to work better with this lens.


IMG_1258 (2).jpg

I'm working on the Garden today, getting it ready to feed many Butterflies and Bees this year !!
I'm expecting a bumper crop of Skipper images this year =) Oh, speaking of Skipper Butterflies, I spotted one cruising through today wile working on the garden


IMG_1267 (2).jpg

A couple of Daffodils for the Ladies. ;)

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif5CEvyaAfMXddUWr7RJhsn4rDdssSqwsN4Ci78ebXixAE6Wf8vt19MjjGZNVNHehSjjRDtMrAw69yQfc2n.png
Unless otherwise noted:
All images original, by me. In this case with my Cannon EOS Rebel T7.
All Rights Reserved.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

MG5aEqKFcQi6ksuzVh6Jg2nEp6wn6URVpJYJ87uTQCYCoxGtAqPMhn8oDdtXVFAH6H4fFKafmLo91v5thDLVrz9sXCwFZiTGq.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn8TT6fVzFjS4z9Jv.png

2923mN3pnd7PfoCxi33KnbGwgxk38GRAXbQxWqUqyS2whJiNPKNTX8wYvsbECbaYJCdr9XUvgWgaWPxpQhatjFWAbEzrFwoQ6ZVqjzpy9J1uoT.gif

Sort:  

Yay! You got the bee and it is beautiful. You better bee careful and stay off of stools, chairs, ladders, etc. : ) Great fly photo too. You have daffodils and skippers already?!?! I am so jealous.

Hey @whatisnew yeah I saw a skipper today as well.
I don't have any blooms in my garden yet, just got done setting it up a month early lol

Thank you for your daffodil flowers, they are beautiful.
Yupi! He got a bee and a fly. He made excellent photos.
I could also get something not so good. regards @chromiumone.

Thanks @gertu always a pleasure.
Been after that bee for days O.o couldn't get it to land for more than a second or two.
The fly on the other hand would go away lol

Jajaja. It is better for the fly to go away.
I instead chased a bee and never let it be photographed closely.
I saw a black butterfly, I think it's a moth, that was allowed to take pictures. And that is a story to tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58