Angels in my hand

in #butterflyday5 years ago (edited)

DSCF9066.jpg


DSCF9068.jpg


DSCF9065.jpg


I don't like to repeat myself, but this unceasing rain killing me. I can't go outside, to go in nature and when I decided to go there is no nothing interesting enough to take picture of or at least I can't see anything!


DSCF9070.jpg


DSCF9064.jpg


Afternoon by some miracle rain stop to fall! I grab my camera and I went to my regular walk. Going to walk along canal after rain isn't very pleasant experience, because there is mud everywhere and you must account to get wet and dirty.


DSCF9044.jpg


DSCF9052.jpg


Near canal there is a huge meadow where I usually going on regular basis. On this meadow it can be found variety species of butterflies, during a beautiful sunny day you can see thousands butterflies flying around, believe me it is sight for remembering.


DSCF9078.jpg


DSCF9079.jpg


Here I am at this same meadow, I'm thinking what a hell I'm doing here, only thing I will accomplish is to get wet to my waist. Grass is high, almost in level with my waist. But then comes surprise, I can't believe to my eyes! Yes, I see butterflies hooked for grass stems.


DSCF9080.jpg


DSCF9082.jpg


They look like fluorescent badges or stickers on grass and wild flowers. High contrast between them and mostly green background makes them easy visible for observer, for me.
Most of butterflies was still wet from previous rain, they get out from they shelters to find food. When I stepped deeper into meadow, I noticed a lot specimen they flew around, I guess they seek food.


DSCF9097.jpg


DSCF9107.jpg


I spent next one hour in hanging out with my little friends. You can see photos of three little fellows while they walk on my hand ie. my finger. Recently someone ask me; what witchcraft I used to attract them to land on my hand. None! Often I ask myself question: why butterflies likes me?!
And still I don't have answer to this question. I stop to count how many times I had some butterflies on my hand. Every time it happens, I feel like it's first time,I think I will not make mistake If I compare this encounters with something like Epiphany.


DSCF9103.jpg


DSCF9110.jpg


All photos are taken today, I hope you will enjoy in them! :)


17.05.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by biti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You definitely have angels in your hand @biti! Now you know why you went out even though it was so wet and muddy. What an honor to have them sit with you on your hands. I bet you felt like you were in heaven. You are so lucky to have that meadow where you can see so many butterflies flying around. Beautiful photos as always! : )

Nice tame ones over there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awwww! I was going to ask you that exact question about how you get them to come right to your finger😍 It's so cute!
I like to believe that people who are able to do that have a special energy that makes animals drawn to them 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44