The Butterfly Colouring Contest #24

in #butterflycolouring6 years ago (edited)

06808B78-1B6F-4C62-B908-139BC3805F9D.jpeg

Hello Steemian friends

Here’s my entry for this weeks 🦋 “Butterfly Colouring Contest # 24.”🦋
I picked this beautiful stencil to color, from three wonderful options given for this weeks contest, by our hostess and creator @deemarshall, of Artstom, thanks Dee! I picked this specific stencil out because of this beautiful young looking lady. When I looked at the butterflies and roses on her back I thought to myself, I could make these images look like tattoos, but I knew I would have to color this image as a realism (or some say naturalist) drawing which is the type of drawing I do best. The only thing is that I spend a lot of time on one, portraits are my favorite, so I decided to do so, I could see the finished portrait in my mind, and couldn’t wait to get started. She looks lovely posed the way she is, showing us the amazing detailed artwork on her slender back. I like how it looks as though one of the butterflies tattooed on her back flew away, and perched on her right shoulder.

Here is what the stencil looked like before it was colored -
5EFA0192-FA32-4F7F-8749-6F01DCA3448E.jpeg

Thanks @deemarshall for this wonderful contest, and thank you @organduo & @laputis for your continued support and donations for prizes for this contest and others my friends, and thank all of you who support my artistic efforts, you are much appreciated, may God bless you all abundantly throughout this blessed New Year❣️

Here are some other great contests you can participate in :
FF1E94A1-461F-4EE7-B314-DCE925958B38.png
@steempampanga - DOODLETRENDS (especially geared toward beginning artwork, and members new to the Steemit community)
@organduo - PINKY AND SPIKY DRAWING CONTEST
@deemarshall - ARTSTORM, BUTTERFLY COLOURING CONTEST, COLORSTORM, FOODSTORM
@corpsvalues - CARTOON-OFF (on hold
@nymia.aryn - MERMAID MONDAY (on hold
@magiccleatus - ZEN COLOURING CONTEST ( on hold

5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

I love this stencil and your colouring makes it brilliant :)

I love this stencil as well! I think that this stencil has been my favorite stencil to color thus far❣️

Your post has been featured on @artzone

courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you so much @artzone.curators, I appreciate it and feel so honored ❣️Bless you

I like your comment about the butterfly perching on her shoulder.
I'd like to see your own artistic painting of a girl and butterfly!
Well done.

7BD78134-A0AC-4499-BD82-DEA8968CC825.jpeg
Hi @justjoy, This is the closest thing I have painted as far as a original butterfly painting for you, except there is a twist, the girl is a butterfly 🦋 , I hope you like it and thank you for your comments and upvote, I appreciate it very much. I just remembered that I forgot to show what the original stencil of this art piece, if you want to see it, I’m going to edit it in right now ❣️ Bye and blessings

I enjoy a bit of 'whimsy' in a life that is often taken too literally for my liking. Keep on painting.....lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64