Butterfly Art

Hey guys! How's it going? :D


Well, this is my entry for the Butterfly Art Contest made by @deemarshall. You can take a look to the contest here. Still have time to join this fun contest! :D

CB07.jpg

I really like butterflies, but I didn't know what to do for this contest, I didn't want to simply draw a butterfly. As always I like to complicate myself so I had to put something else.

A couple of days ago I noticed a game called Detroit: Become Human, it's a graphic adventure. I'm not a big fan of that type of games, but this one in particular caught my attention because the plot of the game was placed in a futuristic world full of androids. I really like these futuristic topics especially if they have to do with androids or robots, it's so cool. (ง •̀ω•́)ง

This is the game I'm taling about :)

Detroit-Become-Human-presupuesto-playstation-4.jpg
source

The game was not so bad, the story was a bit cliche, had a few religious references, and the way they treated the issue of the rejection of some humans towards androids, felt almost like the racism that took place in the United States in the 50s. But in general the story is ok, and the graphics are amazing.

The important thing is that I felt inspired by this videogame to make the drawing for this contest, I wanted to make my own version of what an android would look like and then add the detail of the butterflies, to make that contrast between natural and artificial life. I thought it was a good idea and the result was quite good if I can say it myself.

Here's a little bit of the process:

CB.gif

I made my android similar to the way the videogame androids look without skin, but adding a few more details, besides making the hair kinda like a bunch of wires, something like that. And I also draw a small led light on the side of the head as the androids have in the video game. (✿╹◡╹)


Well guys, hope you like itヾ(*^▽゚)
-Love, Eddy ♡

ccc.png

Sort:  

I like the contrast of androids and butterflies. It a bit like hard and soft :) Thank you for the info on the game. I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66