Butterfly Art : Hidden Gem

in #butterflyart6 years ago

67519335-5db2-4e60-b9c5-e8004955ad83.png
Hi Steemies,

We have a new and interesting art contest which is hosted by @deemarshall. If you have been actively participating in the artstorm contest you are well aware of this otherwise, feel free to jump in and start drawing as this is already coming to a close.

There are a lot of cute and fun submissions so far, I am thinking about a different take. Not really different though, but I think my idea wants to be creative. So a gem inspired butterflyart came to my mind. I think a butterfly is like a royalty being able to fly. That ability is quite a privilege I suppose. Butterflies move so fine and dance gracefully as they flap their wings which an elegant princess could only dream of doing. Butterflies are always looking beautiful no matter what colors or patterns they have. It is but appropriate that I decorated their wings with the most precious stones. I chose a royal purple for the base color and added bright colors each representing a gem. To help achieve the gem facets effect, I used different shades for each gem color paying attention as to where I want the direction of the light to come from. The background had been a challenge for me, it took me longer deciding what color to use to make the butterfly pop. Darker shades did not work for this piece surprisingly the pale ones did not either.

I hope you like my butterflyart don't forget to join and have fun. Until next time.
Cheers.
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I can see that you let your imagination go free with this butterfly. I think the background shows the butterfly to full advantage :)

@dinglehopper what a beautiful butterfly 🦋 and drawing! The jewels 💎 are a terrific effect, and as always, a great story behind the artwork. 9C0D7ABA-3440-49EB-9E0D-84576878EC66.jpeg

Thank you friend that is a beautiful greeting card you put in here.

Hey you, your welcome @dinglehopper! Yes it does look like a greeting card kind. Blessings ❣️

It's cute and beautiful which could be like a greeting card

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95