Amazing butterfly - Melitaea diamina.

in #butterflies7 years ago

Butterflies do not always like to pose. But if she is lucky, she will give up and get amazing pictures.
Today I was lucky and I took several photos of the butterfly Melitaea diamina (family Nymphalidae).
Their coloring can be with different shades from light to dark. This butterfly is darker. See the photo.


DSC_0380.JPG


DSC_0360.JPG


DSC_0347.JPG


Picture taken by @grildrig. Camera: (Nikon D3400 | 18-55mm | ISO200)

Sort:  

@grildrig ~ Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos and for teaching us what kind of butterfly she is. I appreciate learning that this awesome being is a Melitaea diamina. It is also such a pleasure to feel your connection with nature - including how at ease the nature spirits are in your presence. I admire that very much :)

Bright Blessings! Namaste

Thanks, my friend for the good words. I appreciate it.

You are so lucky to have these pictures
I don't know why they don't pose when I click

Nice click
Beautiful

Oh my goodness that it's one gorgeous butterfly I LOVE the orange

Great shots, so beautiful, upvoted

Nice one! We used to have these in The Netherlands as well, but they haven't been seen for over 20 years 8-(.

Thanks, my friend! I hope you have these butterflies necessarily appear.

Great photo, especially since it must be very difficult to take. The second is superb. You have a real talent

I absolutely love butterflies

That orange colour on the first photo is really striking! Nice catch :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77