Amazing butterflies - Amata phegea.

in #butterflies7 years ago

In our locality the butterfly Amata phegea has started the breeding season. There are a lot of them in the forests. They are everywhere and are looking for their own couple. And who has not yet found - he is actively searching. Butterflies are so keen that they are not at all afraid and they can be approached very closely. See my photos.

photofacefun_com_1497885260.jpg


photofacefun_com_1497885365.jpg


photofacefun_com_1497885293.jpg


photofacefun_com_1497885337.jpg


Thanks for watching and your attention.
Follow me @grildrig.

Sort:  

I love this one! They call it the priest here ;D Nice pics!!

Nice pictures @grildrig, lovely butterflies, procreation was one of the reasons why love was introduced!

Outstanding photos!

Very interesting, I haven't seen butterflies like that before!

Nice photo, the butterfly looks so unlifelike, but beautiful

Beutiful date butterfly

Also the other day I met such a butterfly :)

Oh wow! I have never seen these! Gorgeous blue. Great shots

Great colors. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83