You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Is Time To Stop Using Steemit.com

in #busy5 years ago

I've been testing a number of these platforms and like Steempeak the most. However, that site doesn't have a power down option, only a delegate option. I've since checked several other sites and only steemit.com has a power down option afaict. I find this alarming because if Steemit.com goes down, your funds are locked for as long as it takes to learn how to submit a manual blockchain transaction using the equivalent of DOS prompt. :(

Sort:  

I asked around and someone said steemworld allows for powering down. I did not check it out myself but there appears the option is out there.

Busy also allows it too.

At least we are protected on that end.

This brings up a very valid point that I have not heard mentioned.

The fact that Steemit is the only way to power down means that other applications need to find another way around it.

This is something else that needs to be on the to do list for outside development.

I've found busy.org has a power down option. Crisis averted... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84