You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congratulations to a New Dolphin and My Advice to @waphilip

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Congrats to @waphilip for becoming a dolphin. This is my long term goal here on Steemit too but for me it will definitely be a loooong grind until I'll reach 5000 SP considering the amount of SP I have now.

But you know what? I love this grind and I enjoy every time my Steem Power grows. It does not matter if it's a small payout from a post that I made or just 0.001 SP earned from curation. And I think that this is one of the biggest secret to succeed here, to basically fall in love with Steem Power.

Also, it's really nice to see you supporting smaller accounts like @waphilip. People underestimate how big of an effect can have just a small upvote from a whale to a minnow just starting on this platform. It can make the difference between staying or leaving the platform.

I for sure am still here because of a 1$ upvote from @acidyo. After a lot of posts where I did not make any money, that upvote made me realise that it is actually possible to grow here and earn something.

So thanks @whatsup, thank you @acidyo and good luck to @waphilip in the future. You are dolphin now, go for whale status.

Cheers. :)

Sort:  

Thank you thank you 🙏🏿 I was in your shoes not too long ago and remember the days when @full-measure made my day and gave me an upvote when nobody would read!

Absolutely looking to give back!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64