You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content Discovery or Social Networking - How About Both

in #busy5 years ago

It will become what it will become. I would say a hybrid of both if done properly.

Facebook kicks so much ass because people fully populate a database on their unique person.

This unique person will have the ability to get value from that here as businesses plug in.

It will sort itself out but definitely a conversation worth having.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Facebook allows me to do both.

I can casually engage with friends and family and also join private groups that are of interest to me.

I guess that is what I hope SMTs and Communities bring.

I can look at pictures of my friends, write a serious OP-ED or Story and if I were an artist, (and I am not) I could also post my work of art.

Meanwhile meeting and engaging with interesting people around the world.

I hope at some point that becomes what Steem is about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83