DAILYBLOG#11: REVIEWING MY FAVORITE BOOKS - WHAT'S YOURS? - part 1

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

28951785_1688505877896458_4870453448287513245_n.jpg

“No matter where you are, or what you’re doing, or who you’re with, it doesn’t matter it doesn’t change it, I have and I always will, honestly, truly, completely love you” - That is the greatest part ever of my favorite book
WHERE RAINBOWS END.

9780007260829.jpg

Where rainbows end is Cecelia Ahern's second book I've read. She was born in 1981, she is also the Irish Prime Minister's daughter and one of the best-selling authors in Europe. Her first book I've read is P.S I love you which I did not have much impression. The content of "Where rainbows end" may not be new, revolves around love story, very classic.

Alex & Rosie are best friends since the age of 7. They know each other, love each other, but in order to accept that love and officially together, they have to take a long journey until the age of 50. In short, they love each other but do not realize, until they realize that for various reasons, they are too far away to return or because each other's love does not match. I like all the characters in the story, whether bad or good, they have something very characteristic for life. I especially love Katie, a very clever little girl and willing to protect her mother.

I like this book. It had a happy ending but I still feel sorry. I wish Rosie & Alex could find each other sooner, 30 instead of 50. Of course, 50 is not too old to love, it's never be too old to love but the next happy time that would not be so long. I understand why they have to wait. No one dares to tell their true love for fear of not being at the moment, afraid of losing friends. The only thing that creeps when they fall in love at the age of 50 is that all the time and the challenge has finally proved how profound and enduring their love is.

I also watched "Love, Rosie" the movie adapted from the book. But to summarize the 45 chapters of the book into a short film of over 100 minutes is quite difficult. So I feel that the movie has not really touched my heart yet. I am a loyal reader, so I watch the movie to cheer the spirit of the book, not because of its excellent.

Love-Rosie-700x510.jpg

This book was like my "bedtime story" for over years when I was in high school. I remembered the feeling when I read the story. There was a little bit heart-broken, and dancing on air happy also. I will never forget the amazing story that has been told. I will never forget the moment when their kiss finally match the other's lips. I wish I could have someone who loves me like Alex do. Or someones who can waiting for me for over 30-40 years like Rosie. Their love was so unconditional, inseparable and incredible!

If you had books that you love, I would like to read them too. So please let me know by comments okay? Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26