You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ned: Less Is More!!!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Ah crumbs! The video's not working for me. Will have to search it out elsewhere. I didn't take time to watch it yet. I was waiting to see follow-ups like yours to get a feel for where things are at. It's super unfortunate that SMT's are off the back burner and shelved at the moment. Part of me feels like there's pressure from 'big brother' to 'stay in line' or something of that nature towards the Steem Team. Maybe I am out to lunch. We will see what happens. Did it seem to you that the Steemit team seems kean on leaning into the resources of the community to get through this? I didn't get that feeling from your review. That's really where the change will come it seems. Like a 'soft fork' and as you say a better aimed decentralized space. What is 'MVP'? I didn't quite understand that term either. I am also wondering what will happen when we see a market reversal. Will that also change things when price of Steem can get back over $1 or more. The low prices will stay a while but they could turn on a dime too. Then what!?? Great article! Thank-you for sharing your outlook and perspective! Have a wonderful day 🙏🎶😊

Sort:  

MVP = minimum viable product.

I havent seen enough of Ned to know his demeanor or tonality but he seemed a bit humbled and contrite.

I cant answer whether he is now more willing to lean on the community or not. The development team is still in place so that is a positive.

The big thing is the masters nodes...they are costly from what I could gather. There will have to be changes made there going forward.

Ah, yes. Thank-you for your in depth reply @taskmaster4450. What a huge stepping stone for the blockchain. Prayers the community can take this sleeping bull by the horns. So we can have the reliable decentalised mechanism that is so needed. Or, this becomes a huge lesson and we start again. Time will tell. It makes me realize how fond i have become of such a group if relative strangers in such a short time. God bless us all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81