What Would I Like To Do in 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

It has been ten days since my last post.

At the end of the year I made the stupid mistake of asking myself the question of what I wanted to accomplish in 2019.

The answer is simple: What I would love to do in 2019 is to either attend or host a meeting about free market health care.

The problem I face is that I personally do not know anyone who is interested in health care reform and who would be willing to talk to me.

A better way to describe my plight.

I personally do not know anyone with even a slight interest in crypto or blockchain technology.

Attempts to bring up crypto in a conversation leads immediately to rebuke.

If I said the term "crypto" in a conversation with any of the people I know in Salt Lake City, Utah. I would be bowled over with a blast of intense hatred.

Health care reform is the exact same thing. Simply voicing the term "health care reform" causes most people to immediately shut down the conversation.

It is a forbidden topic.

I live in Utah. Utah is run by the LDS Church.

The General Authority of the church have down all of the thinking on this topic. Any additional conversation is forbidden.

I accept that. If I want to talk to other people; I have to leave the state.

The problem I face is I can't figure out how to organization in another state with people I have never met.

I spent eight years trying to find people interested in the topic. People are not allowed to talk about issue.

I can blog about health care reform. Unfortunately, it is very difficult to explore issues in depths on a blog. What I could convey in a ten minute conversation would require ten hours of blogging.

It is really idiotic. I have something extremely important to say about an extremely important topic and because I live in a state run by a regressive church. I am unable to find anyone willing to speak.

I thought about starting a youtube channel. I hate the idea of starting a youtube channel simply based on the fact that I live in an area where people are not allowed to speak with each other.

The closed mindedness of people in the modern world is overwhelming and I feel broken down.

Sort:  

Hello appreciated @yintercept.

Maybe you're looking in the wrong places?

I am sure that here in steemit you can find many people with initiative to support you in any project related to blockchain. I include myself.

A solid and well-structured proposal will always get support.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us.

PD:
I didn't hear from you so I decided to check out your profile to see if you're still active. Im glad to know that you're around :)
Unfortunately, I can not give you an upvote at this moment . I only now realized that I have committed a lot without checking my voting power. And it was reduced to 50%. Next time :)

All the best, Piotr

Congratulations @yintercept! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Dear @yintercept

I just decided to visit your profile and see if you're still active I don't remember seeing you around lately.

I really hope you didn't give up on Steemit yet. It has been quite a while since your last publication.

If you would ever decide to come back and would post anything, then please send me link via memo and I will gladly check it out.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47