WHAT WILL YOU DO, IF SOMEONE MISTAKENLY TRANSFERS 10,000 STEEM POWER TO YOUR WALLET?

in #busy6 years ago

images (21).jpeg
image source

I was imagining this today or should I say for a while now, that if 10,000 steem power was sent to my wallet mistakenly, what will I do?

I know if 10,000 steem power was mistakenly sent to a whale's wallet or a wallet larger than 10k, the person will return it to the owner, if the owner ask for it to be returned.

Though of course, you will find some greedy once with larger steem power who won't return the 10k steem power if the owner ask for it to be returned.

But those who really might not want to return the 10k steem power to the owner, if the owner mistakenly sent it to their wallet are minnowers, because they have way less than 10k steem power in their wallet has minnowers.

A typical minnowers desire is to have a lot of steem power and so if someone mistakenly sends 10k steem power to a minnowers wallet, some minnower might not want to return it back to the owner, if the owner ask that it should be returned.

But for me, am still a minnower and if 10k steem power was transferred to my wallet mistakenly, and the owner ask me to send it back, I will send it back because of my good moral upbringing.

So what about you, if someone mistakenly sends 10k steem power to your wallet, and you are asked to return it back, would you return it back or not?

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Oke i would totally contact this person to see if it is a mistake or not, because I would want somebody else to do the same if I had such a failure!

Yes, me too. But some people might really not want to send it back.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I would sell my upvote with @minnowbooster ... ha!

You should definitely confirm whether they really meant to send it and return it if not. That said, one time a corporation accidentally paid me twice and I felt no obligation to mention it to them. I think I feel very differently about individuals vs corporate entities.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Huh!! I would have seen individuals and corporation has the same, but this you have said is a Food for thought for me.

I wouldn't have anticipated it in theory, but in practice there was no question. In general I have given a lot of money and political action toward trying to reverse a Supreme Court decision in my country that said corporations have the same rights as people. So I think it's just a part of my sense that corporations are harming the country and its people. In that light, the idea of actually treating them with "human decency" was totally unacceptable to me!

Yah, I understand you. It is the same complain people have with corporation in most part of the world, it is like their business is to cheat people.

Yes! That's exactly what it feels like. I would feel like a dupe to treat them so generously when all they do is spend their time figuring out how to exploit everyone like me.

Hahahahaha!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82