WHAT MOTIVATES YOU TO POST?

in #busy5 years ago

Yesterday, I read a post from a steemian I am following. In the post he was asking this question about "what inspires you to post on steemit"?

He said that the long hours he is spending of his job is not allowing him to log into steemit and have the time to post consistently. He said that his interest to post has completely dried up because of his job.

He also said even when ever he has a little time to log into steemit, he is busy playing drugwars or steemMonster, so there is basically no time for him to think of anything to post about.

So he was asking the community to share their thoughts on what inspires them to post, so that he could get inspiration from there.

For me, it is very simple, what inspires me to post consistently, is the need to accumulate steem. I want to invest in steem, but I don't have the fiat to invest in steem yet, so I figured that I should keep accumulating steem by posting consistently.

So what about you, "what motivates you to post on steemit"?

@yaanivapeji.
images (1).jpeg
image source

Sort:  

I've read that post as well. And I must say that I can imagine that being tired after a long day of work, it's not always easy to write a post with "dedication" I call it.
Have that same problem. Because even when I have an idea for a post, I'm having difficulty of finding the right words.
For that reason I stepped off the urge to post every day. I'd rather post less content, but at least something I really like myself and/or can laugh about, than doing a shitpost just for some extra Steem.

Yah, that is true @smasssh.

Oh my!.. I haven't made a real post on Steem in 8 months. All thanks to new found geeky passion on steemhunt. And yeah, I make post on the platform to acquire more hunt tokens and also get steem rewards too.

Been a while, my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

This is cool @lemmybe. I think steem hunt is still a post.

Yah, been a while, how are you doing?

I'm just cool. Hoping for the very best. You?

Posted using Partiko Android

Am doing fine man. Are you voting this election?

I want feedback on my photos. The money certainly does not hurt.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yah, I understand you @markkujantuen. People enjoy people commenting on their posts, for feedbacks even in other social media sites.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I kind of use Steemit as my diary a bit, so that motivates me to post. Getting stuff of my chest, writing down these thoughts for later later later

Oh really? Interesting. This is an idea, I would practice. Thanks for sharing @karinxxl.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

The simple fact that I want this platform to succeed, and my postings are a contribution to that.

Yah, that is true @timothyb, me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92