WHAT IS THE WAY TO A MAN'S HEART?

in #busy6 years ago

The way to a man's heart.

waytomansheart.jpg
image source

We have all heard the line that "the way to a man's heart is his stomach". I do not know who came up with this line, but I definitely don't agree with it. No doubt I like a woman who can cook and it will be one of the things I will consider when I want to marry.

I know that if a food really taste nice, people will want to always come back for more, so maybe the way to some men's heart is really their stomach. But I don't think been a great cook will reach deep into my heart to make me connect with a woman.

So why do I think that the stomach is not the way to a man's heart?

I don't think the stomach is the way to a man's heart because a man can always cook by himself, so whether a woman is available or not, he would always eat has and when due.

What I think Is that the way to a man's heart is SEX. I know that there are some cultures and religion that don't support sex before marriage. But i say this because men have a high sex drive and if a man really enjoys sex with a woman, he can connect deeply with her because she was able to satisfy his high sex drive.

-My thoughts.

Anyway, I have said what I feel is the way to a man's heart and I might be correct or wrong. But what of you, what do you think is the way to a man's heart?

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

I think for some men its sex and for some its other things. Unfortunately, for many men, sex is a way for a woman to get tossed aside, not any "heart" play going on.

The older a man gets, the less his sex drive controls him. So then easy sex just makes him value a woman less. The way to his heart is to show him that you're really there for him, and that he will not have to face life alone.

Men want someone they can talk intimately to, and that is almost always a woman, not another man. They don't want to be vulnerable with other men. They need a woman they can trust to respect them even if they aren't always certain and strong. And they like also having someone share the bills and building the future of the family.

At least where I am, the men tend to look for a real partner in life, who they can also enjoy lots of sex and good food with!

If I didn't know that you were a woman, I would have thought that you were a man speaking because you are very correct. You know a man very much in this aspect of their lives. 😀

Of course, it's sex. But there's more to it. Men are human beings, too, and seek intimacy. The way to a woman's heart is what a man is capable and willing to do for woman. It's a trade.

Yes, I agree, men like to be loved too by a woman, just like a woman.

But is all conditional. A man's love for woman is also conditional but many men feel bound by a code that says that provision should continue for the duration of the relationship no matter what. Some jurisdictions even require the man to continue provision long after the cessation of a marriage.

Yes, this happens more in Europe and the western countries. But in Africa, a man is not forced to provide for his woman, he just does it naturally and out of moral persuasion.

Or doesn't.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha haha!!! For the bad once, yes.

It varies from person to person. But I also agree with your thinking

Yes. 😁😁😁

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @yaanivapeji!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.836 which ranks you at #11729 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 11723).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 424 contributions, your post is ranked at #254.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@yaanivapeji I would somewhat agree with your post as yes while sex and good food can satisfy a man's physical needs, yet to explore long-term lifetime relationship there's the need of belonging and emotional stability with the woman of his life. Without that level of deep emotional connection, the man can seek out for physical needs like sex and good cooking from other women. :) At least that's how my perspective is...I'm also curious what others think. Anyhow upvoted to support, hope you can comment on my posts as well always happy to hear feedback from my artworks and photography.

You are very correct @miss.kat. Emotional connection is very important in a genuine relationship and it is one of the things I consider too.

:) coolness thanks for sharing your perspective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87