MISSING STEEMNOW.COM

in #busy6 years ago

Screenshot_20180919-203832.png

While steemit was two days ago, other apps and dapps built on the steem blockchain were down with it like steemnow, partiko, steepshot, busy.org and so on.

But now that steemit has got back on, other apps and dapps have remained down, like steemnow.com. Steemnow.com is a site built on the steem blockchain, that I like to use in my steemit journey.

Steemnow.com has several functions and one of the functions of steemnow.com and the reason why I like using it, is because it shows you the rate of how you use your voting power and so it helps you to know how to manage it if you want to manage it.

For example if you don't want your voting power to go below 90% on a daily bases, you can know through steemnow.com. You can also check your voting power level through steemworld.org but I prefer steemnow.com because I like the layout.

But now that steemnow.com is not working, it is making my steemit not to feel complete. I tried to find out what the problem was from it's creator @penguinpablo through his post and he told me this:

Alle full rpc nodes are still offline since the steem blockchain halted. It takes quite some time to re-establish a full node. At this moment only "api.steemit.com" is online and working properly (although it has a 1 minute delay) You can choose this nodes on the tope right of the page. If it still doesn't work, you are probably loading an old javascript. If you clear your browser cache and reload steemnow.com should work.

I tried what he said I should do but steemnow.com still didn't work. So I think I just have to wait for the full node to come back on. I don't know how long it will take for it to come back on, but I just have to wait patiently.

I will just have to adapt to stemming right now with steemnow.com. I can do that, But I miss steemnow.com.

Mainwhile, I would be using https://steemworld.org for the functions of steemnow.com.

@yaanivapeji

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Is fully back now am using it .why I like it must is because it shows the current price of steem.

Yes, checking the Steem price is another important thing I like about steemnow.com.

Hi @yaanivapeji!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.841 which ranks you at #11686 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 43 places in the last three days (old rank 11729).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 337 contributions, your post is ranked at #317.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89