You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem, The Pulse of Crypto! (100 Steem Contest)

in #busy5 years ago

It seems I'm the only one here who don't like this slogan. "the pulse of Crypto!" doesn't describe Steem well. Crypto is just a small niche on Steem, and honestly, I don't come to Steem for knowing the pulse of Crypto as there are better resources available for it. Steem has much more than that, if you can open your eyes!

Comparatively, I liked what @Justineh has suggested - "The Bridge to Crypto". Like many here, STEEM was my first cryptocurrency and this was the place where I interacted over blockchain for the first time in my life. So I'd rather call it - "A Gateway to Crypto".

But it hardly matters when everyone else is loving it.

P.S.:
As a matter of fact, I didn't even like your term #newsteem which later got quite popular. This term inherently criticizes or accepts #oldsteem as bad. We do grow and evolve with time but we also fondly remember our past which made the present possible.

Several consumer products too come up with this "new" term prefixed to their brand name with some slight ingredient, design or packaging change but that doesn't represent a complete overhaul. IMHO, it would have been better to popularize some name that is assigned to the HF.

However, I appreciate the thought and effort you put for the cause of Steem. Just thought to share my opinion with you here.

UpFunding with !UFM (instead of upvoting )

Sort:  

Hey Thank you for real feedback. I appreciate it. As stated in the post, I wanted to test how it resonated with people, I am not seeking blind approval.

The #newsteem post received 540 comments and engagement is still going on. That is a marketing win even though I know many probably don't like it. (which is true with nearly anything)

This one on the other hand, while it gets some direct approval and disapproval, isn't creating near the feedback so not as powerful I would say.

Thank you for your thoughtful reply and honesty. That's rare and appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84