You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #busy5 years ago

LOL! Your moth observation and critique is going to make me smile all day.

P.S. I can't find your post about LMMS when I'm transferred to D.Tube even after entering your name. I will try it from another browser next.

Sort:  

Oh I am glad someone gets my silly humor!

Try

Oh, I can see where you can lose track of time playing around with beat machines. I did download the LMMS awhile back but not tried it. I think watching you maneuver the controls will help me pick it up faster and know what I'm seeing and what to do especially on my first tries. My granddaughter is here this week and I think this will be fun for us to play around with and see what we get. Did you record your screen with your camera and then produce it to D.tube? Thanks for the lesson. izotope vinyl is the one we will try too.

I recommend watching some YouTube tutorials. This is a good one to start with. He has a good series.

Have fun and feel free to ask questions. I may not know all the answers but will try to help. I am not much further than you !!!

Oh and I use the free open source OBS Studio to capture my screen video. It is very popular and free lol.

https://obsproject.com/

I even did a couple :)

I might have misunderstood you. I thought you and others were having problems with LMMS and changed to using izotope vinyl.

Oh just the vinyl plug in or instrument in Lmms was temperamental, so I just use Izotope inside of LMMS. There is like a million different synths and drumkits and instrument kits you can bring into it. However it come with loads and loads - more than enough to get you started!

thanks for all the info and links.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68