You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Censorship Resistance Is At the Blockchain Level...

in #busy6 years ago

There are other wallets that allow you to access your funds. Since so few have been kicked off of SteemIt.com, I am not sure what happens at a wallet level. But it is absolutely not the only way to get to your funds.

Regarding death many in crypto talk about setting up a dead man's switch. Which is a dramatic way to say, when you account get's big enough to matter make sure someone knows how to access it. In my case my daughter and my husband will find out how to access my crypto funds upon my sudden death. (gee I hope they never have to)

Regarding freedom, yes, unless someone inherits his accounts we are stuck with his witness votes! Excellent points and questions, you are well on your way to understanding this whole new world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47