You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEY!! WE NEED ATTENTION!

in #busy5 years ago

While I agree with many of your points as goals I do not agree with all of them.

Once you get past the first 3 days with any UI you get used to it.

I totally agree the communication side of education is really tough. Also, too many use geek speak and get to technical for the average user.

Sort:  

Here's the thing, for example after 3 years someone pointed out to me that instead of clicking "sell" in order to exchange from SBD to STEEM, I had to click on 'Market' not to get slashed by blocktrades' fees... Three years... THREE YEARS!!!.

In any case if the UI was made in a way that my grandmother would be able to use it without prior knowledge, then I would say let's go on forward and rebrand it to bring normies to the platform.

Once again, don't get me wrong, I am with you on the #newsteem idea, but the only thing I would say needs to be done before is that what I mentioned above. The other things we can certainly 'overlook' (trolls, bullies, etc).

:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69