You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork 21 and Next Steps.

in #busy5 years ago

Anyone who is watching knows that they have not be carefully thought out for years by most of the witnesses. Just try asking a few questions.

I think it is reasonable to be for or against them. Personally, I just think it is too much in one fork even though I do think the changes might be good.

Sort:  

Let's see how things look on the testnet tomorrow, I think the main reason we don't want too many hardforks too often is due to exchanges having to update and people not being able to transfer to and from during the time.

If there is one thing I would be careful with it would be the curve so going to test it and think of ways it will be attempted to be abused or how it can be used for the greater good with things such as @ocdb for instance. The other two changes, 50/50 and downvote pool I am absolutely for and is something we have needed for a long time already. I do believe it is worth the risk compared to the content discovery and consequences of abusing bid bots and votetrading and haeining that have plagued us in forever, the sooner the better probably.

About your point in the post that what we need the most is marketing, I'm hopeful the SPS will be able to aid with that as well. As you might now I am not one to not want authors, especially deserving ones to earn less rewards but I believe that over time an with the effects of these changes they will be earning more in the end, especially in $ amount, hopefully.

Good advice

What are you talking about, these things have been discussed and carefully considered for years. It's not reasonable at all to paint their intentions as malicious or to basically call them retarded by claiming that they are trying to hide what anyone, with or without an account can easily find. If someone has reasonable concerns I'm all ears, but so far the nonsense has been monumentally unreasonable, inconsiderate and the retards that spew this shit seemingly either shit on the development or on people in general by either outright calling them idiots, stupid, or evil, or by insinuating nothing less than that. In my book, that is only reason for anyone to consider them as such, not only because they haven't reasoned shit for those despicable opinions but simply because they are despicable opinions and I'm not in the business of changing anyone's despicable opinions. If they don't hold those opinions as intimately as they can and share them freely, then I have zero issues of telling them what I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71